the poor dancing girl she won't dance again — Billy Kramer: Daddy? Ted Kramer: Yeah? Billy...

1.5M ratings
277k ratings

See, that’s what the app is perfect for.

Sounds perfect Wahhhh, I don’t wanna
“ Billy Kramer: Daddy?
Ted Kramer: Yeah?
Billy Kramer: I’m sorry.
Ted Kramer: I’m sorry too. I want you to go to sleep because it’s really late.
Billy Kramer: Daddy?
Ted Kramer: Now what is it?
Billy Kramer: Are you going away?
Ted Kramer: No. I’m...

Billy Kramer: Daddy?
Ted Kramer: Yeah?
Billy Kramer: I’m sorry.
Ted Kramer: I’m sorry too. I want you to go to sleep because it’s really late.
Billy Kramer: Daddy?
Ted Kramer: Now what is it?
Billy Kramer: Are you going away?
Ted Kramer: No. I’m staying here with you. You can’t get rid of me that easy.
Billy Kramer: That’s why Mommy left, isn’t it? Because I was bad?
Ted Kramer: Is that what you think? No. No, that’s not it, Billy. Your mom loves you very much and the reason she left doesn’t have anything to do with you. I don’t know if this will make sense, but I’ll try to explain it, okay? I think the reason why Mommy left was because for a long time I kept trying to make her be a certain kind of person, Billy. A certain kind of wife that I thought she was supposed to be. And she just wasn’t like that. She was…she just wasn’t like that. And now that I think about it, I think that she tried for so long to make me happy and when she couldn’t, she tried to talk to me about it, see? But I wasn’t listening because I was too busy, too wrapped up just thinking about myself. And I thought that anytime I was happy, that that meant that she was happy. But I think underneath she was very sad. Mommy stayed here longer than she wanted to, I think, because she loves you so much. And the reason why Mommy couldn’t stay anymore was because she couldn’t stand me, Billy. She didn’t leave because of you. She left because of me. [beat] Go to sleep now because it’s really late, okay?
Billy Kramer: Good night.
Ted Kramer: Sleep tight.
Billy Kramer: Don’t let the bedbugs bite.
Ted Kramer: See you in the morning light.
Billy Kramer: Daddy?
Ted Kramer: Yeah?
Billy Kramer: I love you.
Ted Kramer: I love you too.

Movie Quote of the Day – Kramer vs. Kramer, 1979 (dir. Robert Benton) « the diary of a film history fanatic

Source: cinema-fanatic.com
Dustin Hoffman Justin Henry Kramer vs. Kramer Robert Benton film

See more posts like this on Tumblr

#Dustin Hoffman #Justin Henry #Kramer vs. Kramer #Robert Benton #film